Career Minded People Need God, Too

Standard

Let tell you a little about me. I am a 49 year old woman, who was once a career minded and money driven person. I was like most of those out there today working for the paycheck. I wanted the big house, the nice clothes, and the expensive car. I was very well put together with the nail appointments and the expensive makeup purchases. All of that went away in an instant. Within a 6month time span, I lost my income, my marriage, my business, I almost lost my life, I lost my mother, and I lost my home. I lost everything, and was homeless for 2 ½ years with three children. It was during this time when I reached for Heavenly Father for guidance. He provided for me and my children a place to stay. I was then thrown into a spiritual world that awakened my senses, and delivered unto me a great torment with little discernment. Looking back I understand the reason for lack of understanding. I know now that Father teaches through visions and not through words. He gives us visions to work out and to contemplate for greater understanding and longevity in the knowledge. The lesson has greater impact on us, and will stay forever when we learn from Father in this way, but back then there was such misunderstanding and torment. I just didn’t know what I was being taught. I would spend all of my time with Him in my spiritual lessons: all day, all afternoon, and all night. My sleep was seldom and interrupted consistently. This, too, had a significant purpose in my learning. I need to have a frosty mind, much like those on the frontlines of a battlefield. There is a need to remain ‘frosty.’ The mind needed to be active in order to take in all of the information that Father was giving me, and in doing so, it became overwhelmed and under-rested. And so it was like this for 6years, until 5 days ago. I’ve had little sleep over the last 6 years, it wasn’t just the lessons, but the attacks from the dark forces that were there as part of the lessons. From the beginning, I was beaten, choked, pushed, kicked and tormented in ways that no one can understand. It has now passed and my discernment is greater. God has gifted me with much from the beginning. I stood fearless face-to- face with the Dark One many times relying upon the divine to protect and guide me. The dark forces united against me, as they can against you. They tried to intercede, while Father patiently continued in His teachings. He was preparing for my journey to help others in need. It’s always amazing to me the steps the dark forces will take to interrupt that which is good and holy. When we have strength in our hearts with the desire to do God’s will, we can never be stalled in our mission. Remember that as you go about your day today. Never allow the dark forces to intercede that which is intended for you by God. Always allow God to lead you in all of your journeys, big and small. Carry Him with you all day. Pray that He will guide you in the small decisions of the day, for they are the most important. If you focus on the smallest of decisions (issues), the larger issues will dissolve away. It’s much like the old saying, “Watch your pennies, the dollars will take care of themselves.” Blessings.

Rev. White Buffalo

Leave a comment