Life Begins With God

Standard

We are forever plagued with the endless decisions of the day. You know the ones; the mindless ones. The ones that govern over what appears to be extremely important. ’What color of shoes do I wear?’ ‘What shirt do I choose to match with my favorite skirt?’ ‘What make-up do I wear?’ “What do I do with my hear?’ These are the first difficult decisions most of us make before we start our day. Why, I must ask, are these decisions the most important?. For most, they seem to be. God tells us not to worry over such things. When God is at the center of our lives, these decisions are not a staple in our daily life. We no longer are bound by them, they simply are not important.

It always amazes me when I look back upon my life and reflect upon the changes that Father Creator has made in me. I no longer want for things with lustful eyes. I use to want the nicest clothes and the finer things that others where blessed with. I wasn’t one who used credit cards. I didn’t like them then, and I don’t like then now, so purchasing things relied solely upon what was existing in my bank account. Needless to say, I didn’t spend enough for lack of funds.

I was rarely happy in all facets of my life: my romantic life, my financial life, my career, and my social life. Now, after several years in constant prayer and in the giving of my heart to God, the Father, I no longer want what so plagued me before. My heart is content, and that is a true sign of Godliness. When we draw nearer to Him, we become sanctified – or at least the process of sanctification begins- this is pleasing to Him. He wants us to be like He is – holy.

Over these last several years, my time with God, I have given up much freely for Him. Surely, this was a test of love and devotion and faith. I gave up the wealth that I acquired over 30 years for Him (I am certainly not suggesting that you do the same unless you pray and are led to. This was just what I was led to do). It wasn’t as much as most may have had, but the rewards that He has bestowed upon me is far greater than any other. I am pleased in the heart and in the soul with the treasures He has placed there within. That is what I hope to inspire you to discover today – the treasures within that He blesses you with. If, by chance, there are little treasures there – little joy, little love, little happiness – then it is time for you to reach for Him. I started with an hour a day of prayer. Try and you will truly be amazed, too. Give yourself many days of prayer. You need to establish the relationship with Him. You need to know Him, for He already knows you. Tell Him about your day, about the things that are on your mind. Tell Him of the troubles that you have worried about, and then give those troubles to Him. Speak to Him as if you are speaking to your best friend. In prayer, worry less about being reverent and more about being who you are. If who you are is unpleasing to God, He will gently and quietly change you. You will always be happy with all changes He makes within you. I know this to be true. My joy and happiness grows with every passing day, welcoming every gentle change He makes in me.

Blessings,

Rev. White Buffalo

wtbuffalo.com

Leave a comment